What To Do During a 12-Hour Layover in Seattle?

On my way back from China, I had a 12-hour layover in Seattle, from 8am to 8pm. I knew I didn’t want to sit in the airport for so many hours, but I hadn’t done any research on what to do or what to see in Seattle, I thought I would just be spontaneous. Arriving in Seattle, not having a clue where to begin, I asked my friends on Facebook for suggestions. I ended up stopping by the Public Market Place, which had selection of vendors ranging from arts and crafts, produce, and a lot of other souvenirs. I also felt like a tourist and visited the Space Needle and Seattle Center. I made my last stop at Chinatown. I just had to see it because the only two Chinatowns I had been to were in Boston and NYC. Seattle Chinatown wasn’t that different, but the waitress at the restaurant I stopped by for lunch was really nice and offered me a free appetizer.

China 2015-5417a
Selfie in front of the Public Market Place in Seattle
China 2015-5408
Exotic seafood
China 2015-5412
Seattle farmers market
China 2015-5444
Space Needle
China 2015-5450
Seattle Chinatown gate

 

Leave a comment